JOSEPH EXPERIENCE

My name is Joseph Aragon and I am from New Mexico in the United States of America. I had the pleasure of working at IES Cantillana for the past two years. Since day one everyone was super friendly and very helpful with whatever I needed. The students always came enthusiastic to class and eager to learn whether it be sharing part of my culture with them, them sharing part of their culture with me, or lesson plans that were created in collaboration with the teacher. You never knew what random questions or random stories the students were going to share with you which made going to school enjoyable every single day. Through my time in the NALCAP program I got the opportunity to ex[perience many new cultures, try many new foods, see many beautiful things, and most importantly create a home away from home. Moving this far from home was a huge decision to make. but one I would not change for the world . I am extremely grateful for this opportunity and all the growth that came along with it. I will forever cherish my time spent in Cantillana, Sevilla and all of the amazing people I met along the way. 

Deja un comentario